TRIJUICE Content Partners

Life Time Minneapolis Triathlon Preview & Pros

toyota triple crownThousands of professional and amateur triathletes will descend upon Minneapolis for the urban setting triathlon event on Saturday, July 13th, the 2103 Life Time Tri Minneapolis at beautiful Lake Nokomis.

The Life Time Minneapolis Triathlon this weekend will kickoff of the new Toyota Triple Crown Series, a new series within the pro series where one pro will walk away with $50,000 and the Toyota Cup. The Toyota Triple Crown Series, is a new dimension in triathlon that will bring additional drama and excitement to three existing Life Time Tri events: Life Time Tri Minneapolis (July 13), Life Time Tri Chicago (August 25), and Life Time Tri Oceanside (October 20). The Triple Crown Series will be raced as an Equalizer series format. The fastest cumulative three-race total will determine the winner of the Toyota Triathlon Triple Crown, and the winner will receive an additional $50,000.

Men's defending champion Hunter Kemper will be back to defend his title. A new women's winner will be crowned now that 4-time consecutive winner Sarah Haskins is taking a break while pregnant.

Cameron Dye, Ben Collins, Alicia Kaye and Lauren Goss and some others are back, but some of the fixtures from years gone by don't seem to be on the start list this year. Besides Haskins, we don't see Matty Reed, Andy Potts, Gwen Jorgensen and local pro David Thompson. Two other local Minnesota triathletes will be making their pro debut this year after racing as amateur elite athletes in the past, Dan Hedgecock and Patrick Parish.

The Life Time Tri Minneapolis 2013 pro field looks like this right now, but could change before race day on Saturday.

Pro Women Pro Men
Fernanda Bau Ben Collins
Moka Best Cameron Dye
Lauren Brandon Nickolaus Early
Abby Geurink Kevin Everett
Lauren Goss Chris Foster
Alicia Kaye Stuart Hayes
Leanna Lee Dan Hedgecock
Sara McLarty Manuel Huerta
Jillian Petersen Hunter Kemper
Shannon Radle Chris Leiferman
Lesley Smith Alex Libin
Sierra Snyder Dustin McLarty
  Patrick Parish
  Dan Tigert
  Riley Unger
  Ivan Vassiliev
  Chris Wiatr

We will be at the race on Saturday getting some pictures. Don't forget to check out our post race coverage as well as race pictures.
Related Posts:
Life Time Tri & Toyota Introduce Triple Crown Series
Life Time Picks Oceanside for Championship Triathlon