TRIJUICE Content Partners

Haskins & Kemper Win 30th Anniversary Chicago Triathlon


Rain didn't stop Sarah Haskins from winning her 4th consecutive Chicago Triathlon title today. One the men's side 4-time Olympian Hunter Kemper gets the win and his second Life Time Triathlon Series win. Both Haskins and Hunter were the winners of the last series race in Minneapolis back in July.

Haskins wins the female professional division in a time of 2:00:37, two minutes ahead of Laura Bennett who takes second and Annabel Luxford who finishes in third.. Kemper's fast run, fastest of the day, a 32:00 10km helped him pass Cameron Dye on the run and stay ahead of a charging Stuart Hayes. Kemper finishes just 50-seconds ahead of Hayes with a 1:48:51 for the win. Hayes takes second followed by Greg Bennett.

Nearly 10,000 Olympic, paratriathlon, elite amateur and first-time triathletes competed in one of country's largest triathlons on August 26 along the downtown lakefront of Chicago. This year marked the 30th anniversary of the event and served as the fifth leg in the Race to the Toyota Cup Series.

2012 Life Time Chicago Triathlon Results:
Chicago, Illinois - August 26, 2012

Pro Men Results Time
Pro Women Results Time
Hunter Kemper 1:48:51
Sarah Haskins 2:00:37
Stuart Hayes 1:49:41
Laura Bennett 2:02:22
Greg Bennett 1:50:09
Annabel Luxford 2:02:32
Cameron Dye 1:50:56
Liz Blatchford 2:03:05
Ben Collins 1:51:18
Alicia Kaye 2:03:11
Brent McMahon 1:51:52
Jenna Parker 2:07:42
Chris Foster 1:52:18
Abby Geurink 2:08:39
Nathan White 1:56:28
Jillian Petersen 2:10:20
Clayton Fettell 1:57:33
Emily Cocks 2:10:49
James Seear 1:57:47
Annie Warner 2:13:42

Click this link for all the results from the 2012 Life Time Chicago Triathlon.

The next race in the 2012 Life Time Triathlon Series - Race to the Toyota Cup is the Los Angeles Triathlon on September 30, 2012.